The Anglo-Danish Society

Membership of CoScan

The Anglo-Danish Society is a member of CoScan, a confederation of the Scandinavian Societies in Great Britain and Ireland. Please visit their homepage on www.coscan.org.uk

The Chairman of CoScan is Dr Eva Robards, evarobards@aol.com

  

CoScan is an autonomous non-profit making organization funded by subscriptions from its affiliated member societies and individual members, and by voluntary contributions and fund-raising activities. CoScan has close links with the five Nordic Embassies in London and is run by an Executive Committee elected by affiliated societies at the Annual General Meeting.

The AGM is held alternately in the UK and in a Nordic country during the biennial CoScan Conference. CoScan's AGM 2016 took place in Aarhus, Denmark 22-24 April 2016. For information please contact secretary@coscan.org.uk

CoScan Executive Committee:

President: Mark Elliott, CMG (Cumbria), mark.elliott39@zen.co.uk

Vice President: Peter Wright, OBE, JP,BSc, FRSA (Lincoln)

Chairman: Dr Eva Robards (York), evarobards@aol.com

Treasurer: Manja Ronne (Northants)

Secretary: Lise Hodgson (Essex), liseinga@hotmail.com

Membership Secretary: Manja Ronne & Lise Hodgson (as above) jointly

Marketing: Tony Bray (Cheshire), marketing@coscan.org.uk

Wendy Howell (London, wendy.howell@coscan.org.uk

Kari Moss Wright (Lincoln), kari.mosswright@coscan.org.uk

Norman Pike, FCA (Grimsby), norman.pike@coscan.org.uk

Anna Sophie Strandli (Oslo, Norway), annasophie.strandli@coscan.org.uk

Helena M S Schmidt (Oslo, Norway), youth@coscan.org.uk

CoScan Trust Fund:

Chairman: Dr Brita Green (York), brita.green@coscan.org.uk

Treasurer: John Christmas (York), john.christmas@coscan.org.uk

Tony Bray (Cheshire), travelaward@coscan.org.uk

Alfhild Wellborne (Newcastle upon Tyne), alfhild.wellborne@coscan.org.uk

Magazine Editorial Board:  magazine@coscan.org.uk

Dr Peter Addyman, Prof Sid Bradley, Mark Elliott CMG, Dr Brita Green (chairing meetings), Dr Eva Robards (editing), Cand.theol. Anna Sophie Strandli, Dr Louise Sørensen, Alfhild Wellborne.

COSCAN Travel Award

The Travel Award helps young British People between the age of 15 to 25 to visit a Scandinavian country while undertaking a worthwhile project of a broadly educational nature. The closing date for applications is 31st March.For more information, donations and an application form: www.coscan.org.uk/travel-award